Connect with us

Entertainment

Good news for Google Meet users, the breakout room has been further improved with new features

Avatar

Published

on

Good news for Google Meet users, the breakout room has been further improved with new features

Digital communication has increased significantly since the global Corona epidemic. Video conferencing platforms in particular have gained enormous popularity in recent months. As a result, the companies concerned have taken the initiative to further develop these platforms. Google recently started adding many new features to their video conferencing platform Meet. Last month, Google added ‘Breakout Rooms’. But then it was available for G Suite Enterprise for Education customers. This feature has recently been improved and is being extended to other plans in the Google workspace.

New feature of Google Meet Breakout Room

The Google Meet Breakout Room feature allows you to split the participants of a meeting into smaller groups. As a result, each group will be able to discuss among themselves differently. Once the talks are over, they will be able to rejoin the main meeting. This will facilitate meetings with lots of members.

In the new update, breakout room members will be able to ask the meeting host for help with any issues. If you want help, you need to let the moderator know and he can come directly to the group. Timers can also be set for breakout room sessions. Setting the meeting host timer allows members of the breakout room to see how much time is left. Participants will also be able to join the breakout room via a dial-in phone. An anonymous joining feature will be added soon.

Google recently renamed the G Suite as Google Workspace. In addition to the workspace, the new update also provides breakout room features for Essentials, Business Standard, Business Plus, Enterprise Essentials, Enterprise Standard and Enterprise Plus customers.

In addition to Breakout Room, Google recently added several new features to the Meet platform. A few days ago, the ‘Raise Hand’ button came here, through which the participants can raise their hands virtually if they want to say something. Added custom background to the video. Incidentally, these features have been adopted by Google from Meet’s rival app Zoom.

Entertainment

Good news for Gmail users, additional sender information can be found

Avatar

Published

on

Good news for Gmail users, additional sender information can be found

Google is currently making some significant changes to their apps. You are already aware of recent logo changes. However, in addition to the logo, Google also said that various features will be added to the apps. Gmail recently added a feature that lets you see more information when someone emails you. In addition to Google Workspace, personal users can also use this feature.

This information can be found below the ‘Task’ icon in Gmail’s side panel. This information can be seen whenever someone emails you by opening the mail and selecting the contact icon. This information includes phone numbers and email addresses as well as people in your organization. This will include team and manager, office and desk locations etc. Moreover, you will also see which mail you have received from that contact before. Even in the information box the history of where the person concerned has worked can be seen.

Even before that, if you moved the cursor over the name of the person in Gmail, you would see information about that person. The current feature is an extended version of this feature. However, this information will only be visible when the required information is recorded in the Google Workspace apps. Note that the concerned admins can go to the Admin Console, Google Cloud Directory Sync and the Admin SDK user section to update information about their group members.

Google has made this feature available to Google Workspace Essentials, Business Starter, Business Standard, Business Plus Enterprise Essentials, Enterprise Standard, and Enterprise Plus customers. This feature is also available for G Suite Basic, Business, Education, Enterprise for Education and Non Profits. Personal Google Account users will not be deprived. Almost all users will get this feature within 15 days.

Continue Reading

Trending